Photo Albums

This is just a page that will provide a direct link to all of the photo albums, from May 5th to May 27th, 2010, once they’ve been posted. New links won’t appear here until the album has been posted, but it will eventually provide one place to link to all of them so you can navigate more easily. We’ve done the same for Trip Diary posts and for Trip Ledgers.

Photo Albums:
(Flio’s First Photo Album — 24 pictures from throughout the whole trip, because all we did was fly that afternoon and evening, and lost six hours by flying east).

Day Two – Thursday, May 6, 2010 (Heathrow to Bath. The pictures are of Salisbury, a stop on the way.)

Day Three – Friday, May 7, 2010 (In Bath all day: the Roman Baths, Georgina architecture, Pulteney Bridge, the Bizarre Bath Tour, etc.).

Day Four – Saturday, May 8, 2010 (In Bath all day: A hop-on, hop-off bus tour, a Georgian home museum at the Royal Crescent, the Fashion Museum, the abbey, etc.).

Day Five – Sunday, May 9, 2010 (We were on a guided tour today, to Stonehenge, Woodhenge, the Avebury stone circle, horses — chalk ones and live ones, the village of Castle Combe, and Lacock — location of some houses used in the Harry Potter films).

Day Six – Monday, May 10, 2010 (Today we left Bath and drove to the Cornwall coast, stopping in Wells to see the cathedral there, and in Glastonbury to see the Glastonbury Abbey (supposed burial place of Arthur and Guinevere).

Day Seven – Tuesday, May 11, 2010  (We only had three places to explore today: the town of Camelford (in King Arthur country). the Arthurian Centre (near Camelford), and Tintagel (supposed birthplace of Arthur).

Day Eight – Wednesday, May 12, 2010 (Today we drove from Ilfracombe on the Devon Coast to Stratford-Upon-Avon, home of Shakespeare. We explored a little before we checked into our B&B, so most of the pictures in this photo album are of Anne Hathaway’s Cottage, plus a few in town).

Day Nine – Thursday, May 13, 2010 (Today was our first full day in Stratford-Upon-Avon, so most of the pictures are Shakespeare related. We left Flio at the B&B and walked. The town isn’t too big. Click the link to see some pictures).

Day Ten – Friday, May 14, 2010 (Today we journeyed out to the Cotswolds, to see two market towns, Chipping Campden and Stow-on-the-Wold).

Day Eleven – Saturday, May 15, 2010 (Today’s pictures are of Mary Arden’s Farm, just north of Stratford. After seeing it we headed north, on our way to the Lake District).

Day Twelve – Sunday, May 16, 2010 (Today was mostly just driving, with a few rest stops. The pictures in the album were taken at Muncaster Castle, where we spent two nights).

Day Thirteen – Monday, May 17, 2010

Day Fourteen – Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Day Fifteen – Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Day Sixteen – Thursday, May 20, 2010

Day Seventeen – Friday, May 21, 2010

Day Eighteen – Saturday, May 22, 2010

Day Nineteen – Sunday, May 23, 2010

Day Twenty – Monday, May 24, 2010

Day Twenty-one – Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Day Twenty-two – Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Day Twenty-three – Thursday, May 27, 2010

Enjoy. Look at the menu bar for the tab to this page, and to the pages for the Trip Diaries and the Trip Ledgers.

Michael and Minay

Go ahead, say something. You know you want to.